Auckland Volcano Tour in our Electric Van

Badge of ExcellenceAuckland, New Zealand
City Sprint One Hour Electric Tuk Tuk Private Heritage and Cultural Tour
Likely to Sell Out

From US$219.08

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Travelers seeking an eco-friendly way of touring Auckland city will love this electric tuk-tuk tour. See the highlights from the comfort of your sleek tuk-tuk, enjoying commentary along the way. As this tour is just an hour long, it’s ideal for travelers short on time in Auckland, who want to fit a lot into a tight schedule. Electric tuk-tuk tours cater to small groups of no more than three, so this is a great intimate activity for couples.
  • Hotel transfers from within central Auckland are included
  • Receive personalized attention on a private tour
  • Enjoy traveling in a unique vehicle
  • Learn about the culture and history of Auckland from your local guide

What's Included

  • Driver
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off with Auckland CBD
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Drinks
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Quay Street
    Quay Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand

    We are based within Auckland's newest hotel - M Social Auckland. It is located 10 feet across the road on the opposite of the main waterfront / harbour!

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

01:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We pick-up from any accommodation within CBD

What To Expect

Auckland Domain

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Mount Eden

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Mount Albert - Owairaka Domain

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more


19 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 19 reviews
Extremely disappointing experience
Barbara_M, Mar 2023
Would not recommend. Both booking time and location changed 3 times. When we got to Auckland we first went to location to familiarise ourselves with the area so it would be easy to get back there. Got there later only to find out the location had changed again and as I was in a moon boot could not walk that far. Frustrated after 3rd location change told tour operator I wanted to cancel and get a refund, he told me there would be no refund. The whole experience from start to finish was a mess. I hope he's happy to keep my money for a service he did not provide.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Babara, We changed the time from 12pm to 1pm as we had 2 staff off with covid and you replied yes that was not a problem but you confirmed 2 pm not 1pm and then advised you'd done this by mistake We were at pickup location at 1pm and waited until 2pm as you written both times (we were more than accommodating here I believe) At 2 minutes past 2pm you cancelled the tour and we were right there so this is why we are not refunding this tour I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your cruise and disappointed we weren't able to show you our lovely city
Great tuk tuk experience
robert_W, Jan 2023
Graeme was very friendly and showed us amazing parts of Auckland in about an hour. He made our time in Auckland much better! And it’s quiet because it’s electric!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
thanks Robert , The tubs are great aren't they and as you say very quiet Glad you enjoyed the City Sprint
Graeme was a terrific...
Linda_S, Jan 2023
Graeme was a terrific guide and was very accommodating. Weather was terrible but he made sure we were dry and warm. Lots of fun and very informative! Give it a go! Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
thanks Linda Much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed our tour
Do not book this tour!!!
w8sxymcvt8, Sept 2022
The tour never happened showed up and on time at the meeting place. I sent message to the guide and no answer. The hotel address they used had a helpful concierge call and they answered the phone and said they were busy and hung up on him. We did not get to do our last tour which we went to do of the city of Auckland. I am requesting a full refund!!!
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Hi Annette As explained to you yesterday & the concierge, we did not have the booking when the concierge rang me. We never received the booking until 13 hours after tour should have taken place. Viator have confirmed that the booking was sent to the wrong person who was not part of our team. I do apologise and completely understand your frustration & disappointment which is why I contacted you once we finally did receive the booking (13 hours late) and offered a complimentary City Sprint tour on us even though this situation was out with our control. Viator have confirmed that this was 100% their mistake and have put steps in place to ensure this doesn't happen again. We refunded you immediately which I confirmed yesterday. I do apologise again and would love to take you on a tour if you are in Auckland or Waiheke again to show you what a great team we are at Kiwi Tuk Tuk I do hope the rest of your holiday has gone well & hopefully we will see you again in Aotearoa Kind Regards Graeme

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Auckland Volcano Tour in our Electric Van


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Auckland Classic Tour in our Electric Van


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Auckland to Rotorua via Waitomo Caves One-Way Private Tour


8 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do