Skip the Line: Odyssey Sensory Maze Entry Auckland Ticket

Badge of ExcellenceAuckland Central, New Zealand
Likely to Sell Out

From US$16.59

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 20 to 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Save time and money by pre-booking admission to the Odyssey Sensory Maze. This admission ticket makes enjoying the sensory maze a bit more of a breeze. Skip past lines, let a rep give you a safety briefing and store your belongings in a locker, and experience the challenging spaces, illusions, scents, and sound effects of the mysterious maze. You’ll also receive a souvenir photo and discount on merchandise.
  • Save time and money by pre-booking entry to the Odyssey Sensory Maze
  • Make visiting one of Auckland’s quirkier attractions a breeze
  • There is no time limit, so you can explore the maze and zones at your own pace
  • Provides a free photo and discount on merchandise

What's Included

  • No time limit - explore at your own pace
  • Free photo included
  • Transportation to/from attractions however we are based on Queen Street, Auckland's busiest street in the centre of the city

What To Expect

Odyssey Sensory Maze

Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must be accompanied by an adult
  • Strongly recommended that children 8 and under be accompanied by an adult
  • Throughout Odyssey there are numerous special lighting effects, unusual sounds, illusions and dark spaces.
  • If any of these concern you and/or you have any of the following conditions:
  • claustrophobia
  • are pregnant
  • physical disability
  • Epilepsy
  • Heart conditions
  • Anxiety
  • we advise that you let us know.
  • When inside Odyssey Sensory Maze, you will be asked at all times to adhere to the following rules:
  • No personal belongings are to be taken inside the maze.
  • No shoes are allowed to be worn inside the maze.
  • No running throughout the maze.
  • You are not permitted to move backwards within the maze.
  • You must be respectful of other visitors.
  • We ask that you ensure you’re entirely comfortable before entering Odyssey and understand that you are entering at your own risk. We accept no responsibility for loss of property or injury to any person.
  • Dress code: Comfortable clothing
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
136 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
Jan_S, Jan 2023
It is bit short for $90 per family. As the bookings were scheduled for the same hour. There were 4 families crawling thru the maze and bumping in to each other at the same time. I am sure the handed over white gloves were used and not sanitary.
Bad experience. Very dangerous.
James_W, Dec 2022
I went in and got about 3/4 way through at which point there was a group in front of us and then a group behind us. The group behind us then went in front of us and held us up only to find out the whole time a fire alarm in the building had been going off. There was only one staff member at the desk who was in charge of looking after the multiple groups they told us to wait when we requested to collect our things back as we didn't want to leave with no shoes with the potential fire in the building. There was no warning of the fire alarm when we were in the maze and no lights turned on. Very poor.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hi James, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Firstly, regarding the alarm since this is a real safety risk that we want to address. All employees were notified by our staff member when the alarm went off. We had Sky World Entertainment Centre management testing all the equipment and alarms yesterday, because of the Sunday alarm. This is being addressed. Regarding collection of your things, we are following the standard procedure of when you hear a fire alarm, you must leave immediately and do not collect personal possessions. We always do our best to space out groups, when you start the maze. Part of our conditions of entry are to respect other visitors in the maze. We would love for you to experience the maze without any interruptions. So, in this instance, if you get in touch we will offer you a free entry to enjoy the Odyssey Sensory Maze.
My trios verdict
Mist_D, Aug 2022
Highly recommend for any child especially adhd! Maybe a option for headphones would be great only because my son squealed heaps in excitement! Lots of fun, can feel claustrophobic as told by my daughter. Fitness level you will sweat!! Lol.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hey, Thanks for your five star A-MAZE-ING review. We're excited to hear you enjoyed the journey. Thanks for visiting and for your fantastic feedback.
Jennifer_M, Aug 2022
Mirror Maze pushed my boundaries in a good way, the forest and balloons were lovely, I wanted more dark spaces , friendly chap on reception doing everything needs to be paid more.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your four star A-MAZE-ING review! We are glad to hear you had a good time and enjouyed our balloons and forest room. Thanks for your feedback and visit.
Great fun
stacey_b, Jul 2022
It was an awesome experience but a shame we weren't allowed to take phone to take photos inside I recommend u filming or taking photos of people and charge a price if they wish to have them for themselves.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hey Stacey, Thanks for five four star A-MAZE-ING review. We're excited to hear you liked our sensory maze.Thanks for visiting and for your fantastic feedback.
Vinia_R, Jul 2022
Was a great new experience. Seemed quite short,... other than that good to say we tried it. Best part was the mirror maze.
Excellent experience
liliana_d, Jul 2022
My teenage boys and my 7yr old and there group of friends had a great time. They would have done it again straight after.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hey Liliana, Thanks for your five star A-MAZE-ING review. We're excited to hear you and the kids enjoyed their journey. Thanks for visiting and for your fantastic feedback.
Lasted all of 2 minutes
Freya_F, Jun 2022
The maze was really cool with lots of cool visuals but lasted all of 2 minutes which we thought was pretty stink!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience. Whilst we want the maze to be loved by everyone we understand that is not always the case. We do hope that by explaining our products to the customers they can make an informed decision whether this is an experience they wish to undertake. In regard to the duration, we do encourage each and every group to take their time inside Odyssey and that there is no time limit to enjoy Odyssey. Typically, groups take around 20 - 30 minutes to complete one journey. Thanks for your visit and honest feedback.
tired and overpriced
Emma_C, Apr 2022
It was overpriced, needed cleaning, and tired - especially when compared to the Queenstown one. ....
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you had mixed feelings about your visit. While we are very happy to hear you had a great time in Queenstown, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience in Auckland too much. As we want Odyssey to be loved by all of our Odysseans we can understand that this is not always the case and would like to hear how we could do better and which rooms you found needed cleaning. Please feel free to flick us an email at Thanks for visiting and for your feedback..
Amanda_S, Apr 2022
Was absolutely amazing. Definitely will do it again. I enjoyed the balloon room and the mirror room.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thanks for you A-MAZE-ING five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and must say that the mirror maze and balloon room are one of our all time favorites as well. Thanks for your visit and fantastic feedback.