Titanic Belfast Experience,Giant’s Causeway, Dunluce Castle Day Trip from Dublin

Badge of ExcellenceDublin, Ireland
Titanic Visitor Experience and Giants Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

From US$94.59

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 13 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Immerse yourself in the rich cultural heritage and natural splendor of Northern Ireland on a full-day excursion to the Titanic Belfast Visitor Experience and the Giant’s Causeway from Dublin. With a local guide, enrich your knowledge of the tragic story of Titanic at the engaging Titanic Visitor Experience, and then travel to the UNESCO-listed wonder of the Giant’s Causeway. Marvel at the rugged rock formations and dramatic cliffs of the region and then visit to Dunluce Castle, the real-life House of Greyjoy from the "Game of Thrones."
  • Follow the footsteps of the Titanic's fateful voyage while exploring interactive discovery galleries at the Titanic Visitor Experience
  • Visit the Ocean Exploration Centre and learn how ocean behavior is tracked
  • Travel along the Antrim Coastal Drive by luxury coach
  • Includes Giant's Causeway Visitor Centre admission and a tour led by a local park ranger

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit the Giant's Causeway and Belfast from Dublin in one day, without the hassle of renting a car.

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned luxury coach with free WiFi
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Start time

07:00 AM

End point

  • D'Olier Street
    D'Olier Street, Dublin, Ireland

    Drop off is on D'Olier Street, near O'Connell Bridge. Your guide will be able to advise of directions. Typically the return time is at 8.00 PM

What To Expect

Emerge early and depart Dublin by luxury coach. Receive an interesting introduction to Northern Ireland’s turbulent history from your guide, and then arrive at the Titanic Visitor Experience, an engaging exhibition opened on the 100-year anniversary of the Titanic’s tragic sinking. Enjoy a 20 minute rest stop to take coffee and snacks before taking the Black Cab tour in Belfast.

There you will have bathroom facilities with a range of vendors to buy hot and cold drinks, fresh food, light snacks and packed lunches. The same stop will be visited on the return journey fro Dublin.

Stroll through galleries that speak eloquently of the tragic tale and learn about the construction and poignant fate of the colossal ship. Immerse yourself in interactive displays that take you to the depths of the ocean and visit the Ocean Exploration Centre to discover state-of-the-art technologies that track the behavior of ocean beds. 

Revitalize with lunch at the café (own expense), and then travel to the rugged Northern Irish coast to see the UNESCO World Heritage-listed landmark of the Giant’s Causeway. Follow the renowned Antrim Coastal Drive route and admire spectacular coastal scenery before stopping to admire the romantic ruins of 15th-century Dunluce Castle, featured in hit TV show, "Game of Thrones."

On arrival at the Giant’s Causeway, enjoy some leisurely free time to explore the distinctive rock formations and volcanic paths independently.

During the journey back to central Dublin, stop in the quaint town of Castlebelingham before arriving at your original departure point.

Titanic Belfast

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Dunluce Castle

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Antrim Coast Road (Pass By)

Giant's Causeway

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please be outside one of the available pickup locations 15 minutes before the departure time
  • Children 2 years and under are not allowed to travel
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Good walking shoes and all weather clothing recommended.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 63 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

This is a must if you are planning a trip to Dublin.
Yes, it was a long day but it was worth it.


1,665 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,665 reviews
Great day trip with Sara, an amazing tour guide.
Stephen_S, Sept 2023
Sara, our guide, was absolutely amazing. While it was a nasty rainy day, she kept everyone engaged with tales of local folklore, and singing songs. She was by far the best tour guide we’ve ever had. She also kept everyone on schedule with the numerous stops. The Belfast Titanic museum was amazing and the Giants Causeway was a disappointment because it was pouring rain and extremely windy. Otherwise I’m sure it would have been as outstanding as we had expected it to be.
Bus tour
Elizabeth_K, Sept 2023
This was a lovely tour. Our Guide Sarah and driver JP did a great job telling us about the areas we were going to. We enjoyed every aspect of this tour. Thank you!
Titanic Museum a must
Paul_M, Sept 2023
The Titanic museum is a must see. Great venue to fully understand the story of designers, engineers, tradesmen and all the people it took to build the ship.
Great Itinerary, But Avoid Last Row Seats!
Christine_L, Sept 2023
Dunluce Castle was beautiful and fascinating with stunning views! Giant’s Causeway was amazing and handicap accessible. We opted for the black taxi tour which was a memorable experience. Our tour guide, Sara and bus driver John, were fantastic. We were given ample time at each stop. My only complaint was the extremely uncomfortable bus ride. We arrived at the meeting place early to be sure we got a seat toward the front of the bus because one person in our party is prone to motion sickness if they sit in the back. We didn’t know that was actually the second pickup spot and the bus was already almost full when it got to us. So, we were seated in the very last row of which was not only bad for our friend’s motion sickness, but it had no arm rests or elbow room since there was an extra seat in the middle. It was impossible to get comfortable. There is no sense in cramming 5 people together like that on a long drive. It took away from the enjoyment of the trip. Otherwise, I would have rated 5 stars.
Beautiful and interesting experience
Dino_M, Sept 2023
Our tour guide Dave was really knowledgeable and interesting. The tour was great and nicely planned. Beautiful scenery. Definitely worth it!
So happy we did this tour!!!
Teresa_M, Sept 2023
We weren’t sure about a 13 hour day trip - but it was our best tour during our month long Ireland trip. Dave and Vasil (not sure if that’s how you spell it) of Wild Rover tours we’re the absolute best. I cannot say enough good things about our day. It was epic. Dave is an INCREDIBLE story teller, filled with so many tibbits of interesting information. He interspersed really lovely Irish music; and added in quiet times appropriately. Also - he’s got a great sense of humour. We did the Titanic part of the tour this time, but we want to come back just to do the ‘Black Cab’ tour. We’ve heard that’s incredible as well. If you’re on the fence, DO IT. You will not regret it.
A wonderful experience for my first time in Belfast
Susan_S, Sept 2023
Titanic Experience, but a really good day all round, Rory was a great guide and Martin a very good driver
Great tour
Christine_M, Sept 2023
Rory provided a lot of information and some humor during the drive to Belfast and back. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Bring a jacket for rain in case it does
Alan_A, Sept 2023
Great time seeing during the excursion. Dave and Krishna were wonderful. Dave kept us filled with history and Krishna kept us safe driving us to each point of interest. We would definitely recommend this tour.
Very enjoyable tour
MICHAEL_B, Sept 2023
Dave was a great guide and Christian was a great driver. They were both friendly and made the experience even better. Only negative was we were supposed to have 2 hours at the titanic museum and ended up with 1 1/2 hours, so it was rushed. Everything else was great. Will use your company again and recommend to others.
Highly recommended tour!
Marc_S, Sept 2023
Excellent tour from start to finish. Una (tour guide) and PJ (driver) were helpful and friendly throughout, with loads of facts/history to absorb during the journey - this made the tour as the background information was fascinating! All of the sites were great. We did the titanic experience, but would have also liked to have done the black cab Belfast tour - others on our coach spoke highly of it. There were a couple of technical issues with the coach microphone, and there was another passenger speaking loudly on speaker phone which did not help… but even with this, it was a 5* experience!
edward_s, Sept 2023
Our Guide Sean was extremely knowledgeable and made this the best trip we have ever taken. Stipe the driver was very nice as well, I would highly recommend this trip and if possible request Sean and Stipe, I believe they are the best in the business. Great value also
A castle by the sea and bridge for baby giants
Cassandre_L, Sept 2023
Did this tour with my girlfriend and it was absolutly wonderful ! The guide (Dave) and the driver (Krishna) did a super job ! Would recommend for sure, 10 outta 10 !
Not at all worth the cost
Amy_K, Sept 2023
The Giants Causeway was scenic, however we were given minimal information from our guide, no maps, and no highlights. Same situation at Dunlune Castle- he made no real attempt to guide us through and share any solid information about the site. At the Titanic experience, he wasn’t clear with us about where to go once we got off the coach. We had to search for him to get our tickets. And when I asked about getting the audio guide, I was told that was extra. We rushed through the Titanic museum - the two hours allotted by the tour was insufficient, as was the 2.5 hours at the Giants Causeway. Some tourists at the Causeway had site supplied audio guides- which would have enhanced our experience. We weren’t told that was an option or where to obtain those. We only had a photo of a map that we took of the map on the bus. We had no guidance from our guide about where the different trail routes started. We were totally on our own to figure out where to go. I know a bit about Irish history and I was shocked when on the bus, the guide told us that the famine occurred in the 1850’s. Towards our return to Dublin, the guide walked around to each person with the TripAdvisor QR code, (which wasn’t even for the correct tour) requesting that we post good reviews of the tour, his guidance and the driver. Closer to Dublin, he asked for tips. All of that was pretty cheesy, in my opinion. I’d describe our experience not as a tour but as transportation (over priced) to three sites with rest stops. My guided tour expectation was not at all met.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to read the tour was not what you had hoped for. I would like to add that the time at the Causeway and at Dunluce is advertised as FREE time, so you do have to explore these sights on your own. There is a lot of information available at each of the sights. I appreciate that you decided not to mention the guide´s name and that you respect their privacy. If you wouldn´t mind reaching out to me directly, I´d love to hear more about your experience with us. I think your feedback could be very helpful to us, and I would like to take that opportunity to apologize to you personally via email. You can contact me via inger@wildrovertours.com. I am looking forward to hearing from you. I am sorry you felt so disappointed with the tour.
Excellent and worth taking in!
Marie_C, Sept 2023
Giants Causeway AWESOME Titanic Museum - wonderful but NOT enough time to complete tour! Dave (narrator) and Stipe (driver) BOTH absolutely BEYOND awesome!!! Cannot speak highly enough of both!!!!
Go on this day trip to Northern Ireland.
Glen_K, Sept 2023
Dave and Syd were amazing. Very happy day indeed. It was full bus but everyone was corralled and we kept to schedule.
I appreciated the history...
Kelly_O, Sept 2023
I appreciated the history lessons and music! by Sara; she's a delight! Chrishna was fun and did a great job driving!
Standard itinerary but not brilliant
Azlin_A, Sept 2023
It was a good itinerary and timings were punctual. However I had issues with how the agent was pushing for certain items/agendas. For example we were strongly persuaded to pick the black cab tour despite our initial choice of the titanic museum. Instead of warning us to pack our food before the trip, we were told on the bus that we would stop at a shopping centre where we HAD to buy food for the day as there would be nothing to eat for the rest of the day. There was only one shop in the mall selling mediocre takeaways. This led to some frantic buying, and obviously there was an arrangement with the tourist agency. Once we arrived at Giant's Causeway turns out there were loads of food options. Again agent promoted his favourite choice a bit too strongly. Agent was a bit half hearted, for example giving briefing outside the bus when only half the passengers had descended. The multiple requests for tips at the end was also over the top. The visitors centre of GC was not included in the tour price by the way - cutting costs at play?
Excellent tour
Venita_D, Sept 2023
The entire tour was absolutely amazing, truly worth it. Joe the driver was a superb driver. His driving skills are commendable. Kevin our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and shared his knowledge well. He was thorough in ver aspect of his job. We enjoyed every minute of the tour.
Cancellation nightmare
Maureen_M, Sept 2023
Never went, got sick and couldn’t make it notified you the day before but didn’t get a refund, I know it wasn’t within the 24 hrs but things come up, I booked 3 tours thru you for my trip I would think that you would have taken it into consideration and refund me for that trip
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Hi, I am very sorry to hear you were not feeling well. I understand your frustration but we only received a refund request the evening before through viator. You did not contact us directly. We would have gladly offered you to travel another date. We were not given any information other than the fact you wanted to cancel, the night before the tour. I would also like to add that I think it is perfectly understandable that we handle a 24-cancellation policy. We cannot run a succesful business if we let clients cancel last minute or issue refunds when people don´t show up. No tour operator or airline operates that way, and I think the reasons for that are understandable. . We do have a very generous refund policy but emailing on the morning after the tour departed does not meet our requirements. (Imagine contacting your airline a few hours before departure to ask for a full refund...) In such circumstances clients normally refer to their travel insurance policy for refunds. All the best. I do hope you enjoyed our other 2 tours.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Titanic Belfast Experience,Giant’s Causeway, Dunluce Castle Day Trip from Dublin


13 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Giant's Causeway & Belfast City Day Tour from Dublin


14 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do