Long Beach

Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Long Beach, United States

From US$122.06

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Spend a half-day sightseeing in Los Angeles during this guided tour from Long Beach. With an expert local guide and a small group of fourteen people or less, see LA landmarks like the Hollywood Sign, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Follow your guide to filming locations of famous movies, explore Hollywood Boulevard and see one of the biggest ports in the US. This tour includes round-trip transportation from Long Beach hotels. 
  • Half-day, small-group Los Angeles tour from Long Beach
  • Visit downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills
  • See movie locations from hit films including Armageddon and Independence Day
  • Take photos of the world-famous Hollywood sign!
  • Explore popular sights including the TCL Chinese Theatre and the Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Small-group tour limited to 14 people for a more relaxed, intimate experience

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Professional guide
  • Transportation by air-conditioned van
  • Food and drink
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:30 AM

Pickup details

We pick up from all hotels and motels in: Long Beach, San Pedro, El Segundo, Manhattan Beach,Carson, LAX Area,Hawthorn

What To Expect

Enjoy morning pickup at your hotel in Long Beach, then board a comfortable Mercedes Benz tour coach to ride the 25 miles (40 km) north to Los Angeles. During the journey, view the twin ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach, one of the largest ports in the country.

In downtown LA, stop first at the Los Angeles Coliseum, where many of the city's biggest concerts and sporting events take place. Then head for the Frank Gehry-designed Walt Disney Concert Hall, the distinctive building where the Los Angeles Philharmonic plays.

Head for the Hollywood Sign, perched high above the city on Mt Lee. Hang out there for 20 minutes to snap photos and enjoy the views, then head down the hill into the neighborhood itself. Spend forty minutes exploring the Dolby Theater, the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the TCL Chinese Theater. Travel down the Sunset Strip, then past the luxury shops on Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. 

At the end of your 5-hour tour, enjoy drop-off back at your hotel in Long Beach.

Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Griffith Observatory

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Hollywood Walk of Fame

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Sunset Plaza

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Beverly Hills

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Santa Monica

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Venice Beach

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child seats are required for infants under the age of 3 years per California state law. You must bring your own seat
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.
Featured review
The driver/guide was excellent. He was very kind and knowledgeable about the area. The stops were some of the highlights we wanted to see. There was ample time at the Observatory, Mel’s Diner and Santa Monica Pier. Hollywood was fun! Time to see the walk of the stars and the Chinese Theater. Great overall snapshot of Los Angeles. It was very nice that the tour guide picked us up at our hotel as well.


37 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
Stephanie_D, Apr 2023
Personable tour guide. Great overview of LA. Personally, Mel’s Diner and Santa Monica Pier could have just been drive bus. Too much time wasted at those. Would like to have had time to walk around Venice which we only drove through.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank for posting your review of your recent tour experience with us. You have touched on the challenge we face with trying to provide a selection of attractions which satisfy all of our guests desires. Mel's Diner is our lunch stop and is consistently praised in reviews as a high light of the tour. Santa Monica pier and Venice are diametrically opposed. Half of our guest love one and hate the other and we try to judge which will best suit each particular groups guests. Because time is limited, we need to pick one or the other. Clearly, our selection for you should have been reversed. We sincerely appreciate your comment that over all the tour did provide a great overview of LA. Thanks again for sharing your input.
Excellent Snapshot of Los Angeles
Melissa_V, Feb 2023
The driver/guide was excellent. He was very kind and knowledgeable about the area. The stops were some of the highlights we wanted to see. There was ample time at the Observatory, Mel’s Diner and Santa Monica Pier. Hollywood was fun! Time to see the walk of the stars and the Chinese Theater. Great overall snapshot of Los Angeles. It was very nice that the tour guide picked us up at our hotel as well.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent tour with us. It is rewarding to receive compliments acknowledging our efforts. Los Angeles is a big place with lots of attractions and we pride ourselves in providing a representative sample for our guests. We hope to have an oppertunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
A wonderful day thanks to Alberto!
Dwight_V, Dec 2022
Our tour guide Alberto was wonderful. He knew so much and gave us so much to see. All the noted spots but also a few other things that he picked up from our interests. He told us where to find specific stars on the walk of fame. He engaged with our daughter and played music we loved during the ride. He made the experience worthwhile. It was just enough without being too much and tiring.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review of your recent tour with us. I have shared your comment with Alberto and he asked me to express his appreciation for all you have said about him and the tour.. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
Veteran with Service Dog not wanting political views expressed by guide
Saunya_C, Nov 2022
The tour was fine but the tour guide was very opinionated on several things and felt the need to share. I did not appreciate it especially when he mentioned the homeless in LA. He said that most of them choose to be homeless and many of them are veterans. He went on to give us his opinion on how veterans are treated. I myself am a disabled veteran. I don't appreciate anyone who has never served telling me about how veterans are treated. In fact, I had my Certified Service Dog with me during the tour and there are multiple patches on his vest including a Navy emblem and of the Gulf War. He had to have known that I was a veteran before I told him. He also expressed concern that I had a dog and asked how my dog would be able to relieve himself. I thought for a moment that he was going to refuse to allow us on the tour. I assured him that my dog would not be a problem and he allowed us on the tour. Then our guide mentioned several times that in his 31 years of being a tour guide he had never had a dog on any if his tours. But to his credit, at the end if the tour, when I asked him if he felt that my dog was an issue he agreed that he was not. I recommend that you advise your guides to keep their opinions to themselves and stick to the facts of the sites, especially in this volatile political time.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for submitting your comments concerning your recent tour with us. I have discussed your review with the guide and feel that there were some mixed messages. With respect to having a dog aboard, the guide needed to know if the dog would require any special needs. He also would need to know if having the dog aboard would present an issue with any of the other guests on the tour. It was appropriate for his to ask. Not to impose restrictions, but, instead, to be prepared to accommodate the needs. With respect to the homeless comments. They are/were two distinct references. One, that the social services personnel for the city and county have found that many of the homeless do indeed want to be on the streets as opposed to being subjected to the restrictions imposed by formal shelters. The other was to call attention to the fact that many of the homeless are, indeed veterans and that is something that needs more attention from all of us. Veterans have made sacrifices for us all. They should receive more support once they have left service. The guide's comment about having never had a dog (service or not) on a tour in his 31 years should not have been offensive to you. It was a simple statement of fact. Thank you for you review and for your service. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you (and your dog) again the not too distant future.
Good but not what you pay for
D_R, Nov 2022
The tour provider advertises multiple tours on Viator, with variations to each. I deliberately chose the tour I did for the itinerary and timing of visits. I ended up getting a similar tour which did not include 20 minutes at Griffith Observatory, 5 minutes at Santa Monica Pier, etc. I reached out to tour provided and they admitted that that they falsely advertised their tours and only have one. IMO this is false advertising. Overall, you see all the highlights but did not get to see the itinerary I paid for.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thanks for taking the time to submit your comments. I am concerned about what you said about advertising multiple tours on Viator. We have only one tour. I am curious as to who you spoke to to "admitted...they falsely advertised". We have not stopped at Santa Monica Pier since the City has imposed significant parking restrctions there during the Covid lock-down. The Griffith Observatory stop is only for a 5 minute Hollywood sign photo opportunity. Your concluding line: "you see all the highlights but did not get to see the itinerary.." is very confusing. If you were able to compare various tours offered by a tour operator, I suspect you were reading some other company's promotional materials. Again, we offer only one tour.
A Wonderful Day In LA
Roselyn_B, Oct 2022
John was our excellent tour guide for our LA tour! It was exactly the tour we were looking for since we had never experienced this city before yesterday. We actually had a private tour that included just the 6 of us traveling together. It was an amazing day thanks to John and all his knowledge of the area!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your most welcome comments. I have forwarded it to John who has asked me to thank you also. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
Well worth the time and money
Helen_S, Sept 2022
Everything on the itinerary was hit. Long excursion but several stops and stop for lunch. Great driver. Recommend to everybody to do this
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks for submitting your review. Yes, I agree, it is a long excursion. Los Angeles is a big place and the attractions are spread out. We attempt to minimize the time aboard the bus with numerous stops. I have relayed your "great driver" comment on to your guide. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to others.
Stuck on a bus for hours, don’t waste your money
tlwsierra, Sept 2022
There is a list of things you get to do. Before you’re disappointed, you’re not gonna get to do them. Cannot stop in Beverly Hills, I cannot stop on rodeo drive. Four stops, first one 10 minute, second 29 minutes, third 45 minutes (Hollywood Blvd) lunch was an hour then last stop Venice Beach was 20 minutes. Got on the bus at 8 AM, got off at 6:40 PM. All of the rest the time was stuck on of us.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We share your disappointment with Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The City of Beverly Hills has reacted to abuses from other tour companies by restricting access. No tour has been able to stop on Rodeo for over 5 years, and access to residential areas has been substantially restricted due to bad actors. We do make 6 stops for an accumulation of about 3 hours off the bus. I am curious as to which stops you have forgotten. Our standard timing does usually go from 8 to about 4:30 but because we start and end during the rush hour traffic that Los Angeles is famous for, we are subject to delays. We can also be delayed when guests return from stops late. At the start of each tour we do inform our guests of our intended return time and of the possibility of delays and ask if any of them have commitments for activities after the tour. If they do, we make every effort to assure return in time for that commitment. That effort could necessitate elimination or shortening time at some of the attractions. For your specific experience, return was delayed by guests returning late at multiple stops and exceptionally heavy Friday afternoon holiday weekend traffic. We never want our guests to feel they are "stuck on the bus", but, sometimes it is simply unavoidable.
Fantastic day lots of knowledgeable information ℹ️
KIM_F, Aug 2022
We had an amazing day, from the efficient pick up from the hotel to our driver John who was excellent with a his knowledge oF LA it was a good way to see LA with the limited time we had.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for submitting your review of your day with us on our Los Angeles tour. LA is a big place with a ton of attractions. Selecting a representative sampling for the time available is a challenge, we appreciate your recognition. I have forwarded your comments to John and he has asked me to express his appreciation for your kind words. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Over priced, stopped for...
Sanjay_S, Jul 2022
Over priced, stopped for little time at every place But the guide was good While booking over phone, i asked for promo code and I wanted to do it over app But the lady said the no discount which wasn’t true I lost out on the discount code
Response from Host, Jul 2022
I appreciate your submitting a review, but, I must admit I am very confused by what you have said. First, we have no female employees or non-employees who answer our phones. It is correct that we have no "promo code" or discounts. I am curious as to how or where you felt we did have such a code. With your comments concerning the actual tour, I appreciate your saying that the guide was good. Although we do have two longer stops (an hour for lunch at Mel's, and 45 minutes on the Hollywood walk of fame) the other stops along the way are intended to give our guests a sampling of some of the popular tourist spots along our 100+ mile route. Comment from our guests have expressed appreciation for the number of quick (5-15 minute) photo opportunity stops we make along the way. Again, I am concerned as to the bases for your comment concerning the "lady" and the "promo code". It is possible that you made your reservation through a tour agency which may make promotional opportunities. If so, that would be something between the guest and that agency.
Ehh, could have been better!
ahrn06comcastnet, Jun 2022
We saw some great tourist places but we spent too much time on the bus. The Mel's dinner hour was a complete waste of time, food not good, service less than desirable. Would have much preferred more time at places and we just drove by Rodeo drive, not even able to drive down the street.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for submitting your comments. Los Angeles is a big place and what you have referred to as "great tourist places" are scattered around the county. Our 8 hour tour covers over 100 miles in order to show off those places. Unfortunately, it does mean a considerable amount of time in the bus. We do, however, provide numerous opportunities to get out of the bus at many locations along the way. Your opinion of the lunch stop at Mel's as being a "complete waste of time" raises a challenge we face with all of the attractions we include on our tour. We opt to include the locales which receive the most positive reviews from our guests. Mel's is one of those locations. It has received hundreds of positive reviews here and elsewhere. With respect to Rodeo Drive, the City of Beverly Hills has recently imposed significant access restrictions. In response to guest requests, we do, as you indicated, "drive by" Rodeo which does provide a photo opportunity. Thanks again for taking the time to express your opinions.
Wonderful experience!!
Brad_P, Jun 2022
Tour guide was great!!! Nice historical pearls along the way. Will help us plan for activities and sites in any future vacation
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Wow! "Wonderful experience" and "Tour guide was great" Thank you for those wonderful words. We love reading reviews like yours. I have shared your comments with your driver/guide, Gabriel, and he has asked me to thank you. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Well worth the money!!
Don_J, May 2022
Very nice!! Driver took his time and made sure we got to see all that we wanted!! Worth the money!! Convenient by picking you up right at your hotel.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. Although our tour itinerary was established to include as many of the local attractions as possible, we always do what we can to accommodate special requests. One of our most popular features, as you mentioned, is picking up our guests at their local hotels eliminating the inconvenience of them having to go to some distant location to join the tour. Thanks again for sharing your most welcome comments with us.
Excellent day
Emma_K, May 2022
Great tour guide from start to finish the tour was excellent we got to see all the highlights of La in one day Hollywood was my favourite, they ask you what your most interested in first and very friendly great experience would definitely recommend it value for money also
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for your review. Although our tour has an established route, we appreciate your mentioning that the guide asked what you are most interested in seeing so that, when and where possible we can accommodate those interests. I have shared your comments with the guide and he has asked me to thank you for your kind words. Thanks again for your review and recommendation. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
An overview of Los Angeles!
Bruce_I, Mar 2022
We had a thorough tour of the area of Los Angeles. Pick up from Long Beach was easy! Our guide was knowledgeable all aspects of our tour down to noting all the route numbers we were taking. It was a long day with a few stops. The stops were brief, giving you a quick flavor of the area. Lunch at Mel's Diner was excellent. We enjoyed our tour!
Response from Host, Apr 2022
I'm glad you enjoyed the tour. We try to present a tour which includes a sampling of what Los Angeles has to offer. We have opted to include many short stops in several places rather than extended periods in fewer locations. I have shared your comments with your driver and I will let the Mel's management know of your review also. Thank you for coming with us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Wonderful tour.
Donna_D, Feb 2022
I enjoyed going to all the different areas of LA. Would have never been able to cover so much in one day on our own.
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Thank you for review. We have worked hard to provide tours that show as many attractions as possible in the time available. Los Angeles is a big place with myriad attractions, selecting a sampling for our guests is a big challenge. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated our selection. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Great tour
Randy_W, Sept 2021
Loved seeing walk of fame To bad look out area was closed for the Hollywood sign on the mountain Roy our driver was knowledgeable and entertaining
Response from Host, Sept 2021
Thank you for submitting your review and comments concerning your recent tour. It is unfortunate that unforeseen circumstances like maintenance or special events can cause some of the attractions to become unavailable or inaccessible and we appreciate your understanding. I have forwarded your review to Roy. I am certain he will appreciate it.
Glad I did it
Kelli_M, Jul 2021
This was the perfect way to see the tourist parts of LA without having to drive. Also I was able to identify areas for future visits and cross some things off the list. Loved the tour guide he was great.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
We are glad you did it too :>) Thanks for your most welcome review. I will share your comments with the guide.
Superb tour. My 15 yr old son rated it...
David R, Aug 2016
Superb tour. My 15 yr old son rated it best ever. Alberto was vastly knowledgeable about Hollywood, charismatic, dedicated and enthusiastic. He really brought LA alive for us in the limited time we had available. If you only have a short time in LA and want to make the most of it this is the tour for you.
Missed being able to view Beverly...
Alicia R, Apr 2016
Missed being able to view Beverly Hills. The remaining part of the tour was very good. Ken was such a wonderful guide

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach


8 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals


3 hours 20 minutes
Free Cancellation