Maui is open for tourism. Some product availability may be impacted on the western side of the island. Please check with local travel authorities for guidance.

Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater Uncrowded, Unhurried.

Badge of ExcellenceWailuku, United States
Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Intimate Snorkeling Tour

From US$237.44

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This snorkeling tour of Molokini Crater offers more time on the water and fewer crowds. Depart in the morning and spend roughly half a day on the water with about two dozen fellow passengers maximum—the spacious 50-foot yacht (15 meters) travels at only 60 percent of the allowed capacity. What’s more, the tour features breakfast, lunch, an open bar, and snorkeling in more than one location.
  • A half-day snorkeling tour of Molokini Crater
  • Breakfast, lunch, and open bar with beer and cocktails
  • Visit multiple snorkeling spots in addition to the crater
  • Relax while traveling on a yacht with fewer passengers

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Use of Snorkeling equipment - **Please note. No full face snorkeling masks will be allowed for safety reasons**

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 101 Maalaea Rd
      101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

      Meet at Maalaea Boat Harbor, Slip # 68. Look for Maui Boat Trips sign.

    Start time

    08:00 AM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Crew was awesome and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great time. Would definitely recommend to others. Thanks again


    138 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
    Amazing day with amazing crew!
    NiraLee, Jul 2023
    Wow what a spectacular day- even with the wind! Our crew- captain Nate, Michael, and Olivia made it so so special. When we got to Molokini, the wind was so strong it was apparent this would not be the snorkel stop we’d all hoped for. But while most boats turned back, Captain Nate suggested strong swimmers take a short few minutes to hop in with Olivia. I’m so grateful for this! Just having a few minutes there was great. Then our next stop was FABULOUS! The wind was really strong and lots of people were getting sick and the crew was well prepared and handled things so graciously. The crew was just so great - all three of them. They were laid back and funny but clearly took our safety seriously! My mom chatted a lot with Olivia and raved about her the entire way back to our hotel. Would definitely use the company again and would call in advance to ask for this exact crew!! Thank you, Nate, Michael, and Olivia!
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Aloha and thank you for sharing your amazing day with us. Captain Nate and his crew are amazing as you say. We will be sure to share your kind praise for the level of service and care you received from each one of them, and I will make sure Olivia knows how much your mom appreciated the extra care she provided. I am so proud of my team and reckon I am just about the luckiest boss in the business, to have such a great team. Captain Nate started as a deck hand, and over the past decade, after a couple thousand visits to Molokini Crater, certainly understands the variables and conditions out there. Your safety is our number one priority and having an expert skipper at the helm who understands the weather patterns, is so important. Thank You so much for your business, and we look forward to your next visit!
    Awesome time!!
    Craig_W, Jul 2023
    The crew is great! Had an awesome trip! Saw dolphins, rays, and they caught a nice Ono on the way from one dive site to the next. Much, much better than the larger boats. I little more expensive but well worth the price.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    We are so glad you had an awesome time with us!! The Uncrowded, Unhurried Molokini Snorkel aboard our 50-foot Uniflight which we operate at just 60% of her Coast Guard capacity indeed is a much more relaxed pace with the flexibility to go the extra mile to ensure that your day is as special as it can possibly be. We agree that the level of personalized service at a very relaxed pace is the way to go.
    Best snorkeling experience ever!
    Yu_Y, Jul 2023
    Saw a ton of fish, and 3 sea turtles in the second spot. Awesome experience! My gf does not know how to swim, but was still able to experience everything including snorkeling! The staff was very kind and made the whole experience wonderful.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Thank you for the nice review and king words about my team. It is the level of service we provide that truly does separate us from the crowded boats thst are so busy tending to their logistics instead of exceptional service in an uncrowded environment.
    Fish and Turtles
    Donald_S, Jul 2023
    We had the most excellent morning with CJ and his crew. They are fantastic. We had a great group of people and had a great day of snorkeling.
    Great Crew and Experience!
    Melissa_D, Jul 2023
    The crew was very friendly and helpful. In between their duties, they were willing to talk to everyone on board and make sure the trip was memorable. We had about 28 on board which helped with the movement and space, not only on the fly bridge but also in the cabin. The breakfast of muffins and fruit hit the spot and for lunch, the pulled pork sandwiches and hot dogs were delicious. We were able to see many varieties of fish and coral. At the coral gardens, we were protected from the wind and discovered four green sea turtles. I would recommend this crew and boat as it was relaxing and spacious.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    The Uncrowded, Unhurried Molokini Snorkel Excursion was created for guests just like you, who understand and appreciate the difference between us and all the others. By operating our vessels at just 60% of our US Coast Guard capacity, you enjoy an unsurpassed level of safety, service, comfort and FUN!
    Will not return
    Ida_L, Jun 2023
    Not the most responsive operator if you had any issues. We came down with some sickness and reached out to see if it was possible to arrange something for later when the cousins join us. We even got a doctor’s note. No response at all. Viator reached out to us regarding this too. Eventually three people from our group went on the tour. Started the tour by waiting for almost an hour because the captain forgot to charge his battery. The first snorkeling part was ok, but they couldn’t go to the second one. The overall experience was not what it advertised to be, more like a tour you can have anywhere else. We will not return nor will we recommend this company.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Aloha, We are very proactive as told by hundreds of 5-star reviews and very happy guests. I would like to respond with what actually transpired. We were not notified by these guests that there was an illness in their group, and had we been, we most certainly would have been more than happy to reschedule or provide a full refund had we been sold out and unable to accommodate an alternate day. We do NOT require a doctor's note, if our guests are not well. I am sorry some in your group were not well, and I am not sure who you reached out to in your effort to reschedule, though I am sure it was not us directly. We have been in business here in the islands for over 40 years and are a leader in our field. We got here by providing our guests with unsurpassed guests service, and I am concerned that you may have confused us with another operator, or the facts associated with you not showing up on the day of your tour.
    Good experience but ok snorkeling.
    Mike_S, Jun 2023
    The staff was great, the food was fine, the snorkeling equipment was nice and the boat was nice. The snorkeling was ok. It was cool to be in the Molokini Crater and turtle town. I thought there would be more fish in those spots. . The snorkeling we did on our own in NW Maui was just as good or better. I did enjoy the overall experience.
    Response from Host, Jun 2023
    Aloha and thank you for joining us aboard Pride of Maui. Yes, we are very fortunate to be able to take you to unique and beautiful snorkel locations on this magical island of ours. We agree that Molokini Crater and Turtle Town are unique and cool, as you say. The visibility at Molokini is exceptional, and there are a variety of colorful corals and marine animals, including dozens of species endemic to the crater itself. The Hawaiian Green Sea turtles at Turtle Town are the highlight there, and while there are more variety of fish at the crater,, the vast majority of our guests are super excited to see the turtles in their natural environment on the reef. Our team truly are second to none, and we appreciate you recognizing how great they truly are. Our food is so good, because it is grilled onboard the boat and served hot off the grill. Our flagship Pride of Maui is the largest Maxi Power Catamaran on Maui, offering superior comfort and stability. By limiting the number of guests we serve to just 60% of our US Coast Guard capacity, there is plenty of space to spread out and roam her sprawling open space. Thank you again for joining us.
    Pride of Maui
    Heather_S, Jun 2023
    We were actually on the Pride of Maui. The original boat broke down a day before so Corky put us in the other boat. Thank you! Turned out to be a great tour. Staff was very organized and super friendly. Food was great. Bummed it was to windy for turtle town but saw different things at other snorkeling spot. Thanks all for a great day.
    Response from Host, Jun 2023
    Aloha, We are so pleased that you had a great day aboard our flagship Pride of Maui. By limiting the number of guests we serve to 60% of our Coast Guard capacity, we are able to provide an unsurpassed level of comfort and personalized service. We are organized because we have been in the business for over 40 years. My team are the best in the business and I appreciate you recognizing their friendly and helpful nature. Your safety is our number one priority, and though there are those days when the conditions cause the Captain to choose an alternate snorkel location, we are fortunate that Maui has many beautiful reefs to explore. We will always take you to the snorkel locations offering the very best overall conditions, to make sure your snorkeling experience is as safe and enjoyable as possible.
    Fantastic trip
    Mark_V, Jun 2023
    Crew was awesome and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great time. Would definitely recommend to others. Thanks again
    Response from Host, Jun 2023
    I’m so proud of my awesome team. They are the very best of the best, and the reason we have been Maui’s premiere snorkeling provider for over 40 years. Thank you for appreciating the unsurpassed level of service and care we provide!
    Perfect day
    Ashley_H, Jun 2023
    We had a great time! Staff was amazing. Loved that it was a smaller group than all the other groups. Thank you for making it such a great day for us!
    Two stop snorkel w great crew
    Julie_H, Jun 2023
    Breakfast lunch drinks. Uncrowded on boat - Molokini crowded but had second snorkel spot to ourselves. Great crew.
    You can trust this - great overall experience
    Dione_H, Jun 2023
    Everything described was true to our experience. Only thing is I wished we would have stayed at the crater longer the water was so clear there. The second spot we went to was pretty murky, not as many fish and harder to see. The food, drinks and service was excellent!
    Great experience would do again.
    Jeana_L, May 2023
    Just as advertised. Very laid back wonderful experience. Crew and captain were very attentive. Water was a bit choppy, but the fish made up for it. Lunch was delicious and the ride back was slow and easy. Great trip!
    Incredible experience
    Phila_C, May 2023
    Fabulous staff. We had a fantastic trip. Would definitely do it again and recommend to friends. . Relaxing and beautiful.
    Maui vibes
    Dan_M, Apr 2023
    Captain was cool and laid back. Saw some sea turtles and fish. Super chill boat ride, we took our time and there was no rush. Breakfast was simple but all that’s needed. Lunch was barbeque pork sandwiches and surprisingly really good. Overall a great experience glad we went.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    The Uncrowded, Unhurried, Unsurpassed Molokini Snorkel Tour is perfect for guests like you, seeking the very best personalized service, aboard a boat with fewer passengers. I'm glad you had a great experience and will join us again!
    Kylene_B, Apr 2023
    Be sure to arrive early and find the boat dock I went to the wrong side of the harbor and missed the boat.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Aloha, Its unfortunate that you missed the boat, and we are sorry to have lost the opportunity to welcome you aboard. Yes, it is sensible to arrive in time to find our boat slip at the harbor. We have two boats located on each side of the harbor, and it is important to carefully read the confirmation email we send to our guests with the details of what time to arrive, where to park, which of our two boats you are on, and their location in the harbor. You can also go to our website where you will find detailed information on the page that reads "where to meet us". Go to: and click on directions. This will take you to a page with an aerial view of the harbor which marks our check-in location for each vessel.
    Great Experience
    Dana_D, Apr 2023
    Captain Nate and the crew were amazing! Such a great day, smooth water. Overall a really wonderful experience. Definitely worth the cost.
    Perfect Day!!!!!
    Kurt_T, Apr 2023
    Beautiful day! Captain and crew were great hosts for the day! Snorkeling at Molokini was amazing! So many tropical fish! Saw sea turtles at our second snorkeling location! Our captain even was able to find a couple of whales! Great breakfast/lunch! Thank you for the magical day!
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Perfect and Magical Days are what we strive to provide ! Glad you had such a memorable experience.
    Great day snorkeling from the boat
    Keith_C, Apr 2023
    Marley, Marco & Cpt PJ were great! Service, food, boat were right on. Snorkeled w fish, turtles, etc. & saw whales breaching & spouting in the distance. Great day. Oh, the breakfast was good & lunch (pulled pork) was awesome!
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    I'll let Marley, Marco and Captain CJ know what a great day you had with them. Thank you for sharing your experience.
    Beautiful waters
    Isabela_A, Apr 2023
    Could have been better if I wasn’t seasick but overall super nice staff and great experience! The water is so clear and blue and it’s just amazing

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater Uncrowded, Unhurried.


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Molokini Crater and South Maui Coast Adventure from Kihei


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    4-Hour Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling Experience


    4 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do