Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access via Lift

Paris, France
Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Summit Access Option
Likely to Sell Out

From US$47.58

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 to 4 hours
  • Offered in: English


Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Visit the second floor of the iconic tower and admire Paris view
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade

What's Included

  • Eiffel Tower entrance ticket with access lift to 2nd floor
  • Access to the summit (ONLY IF option chosen)
  • Professional, entertaining, local guide
  • Boat tickets for Seine river cruise (ONLY IF option chosen) Tickets will be distributed upon arrival
  • Paris shuttle for convenient transportation, included with your tour.
  • OPTIONAL upgrade for Full Day 7 hour tour including Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Latin Quarter
  • Gratuities
  • Skip the line entry
  • This tour is NOT wheelchair accessible. You are encouraged visit on your own using priority entrance
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Allée des Refuzniks
    All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

    Meet the team outside the Eiffel Tower, without passing any security checks. They will be near the trees and benches outside the South Security Entrance (Entrance #1) on Allée des Refuzniks. The representatives will have orange hats and signs reading "ExperienceFirst" or "ExperienceFoundry".

End point

  • Eiffel Tower
    Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

    The tour ends on the second floor of the Eiffel Tower.

What To Expect

Eiffel Tower

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour doesn’t include skipping the line. Your guide will purchase the tickets for you after you arrive. The wait time to purchase tickets can be up to two hours or more, but rest assured that your guide will keep you entertained and provide insightful information about the Eiffel Tower while you wait in line together.
  • If you choose the option for the 7-hour Full Day tour, you will have a guided tour to the summit by elevator, a narrated bus ride to Notre Dame (which includes a 24-hour ticket that you can continue to use after the tour), a guided tour of the exterior of Notre Dame, entry to the Archeological Crypt, and a guided tour of the Latin Quarter ending in the Luxembourg Gardens. There will be a break for lunch (lunch is not included but your guide can show you where to buy food).
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • Per Eiffel Tower rules, if you upgrade your tour to see the summit, you’ll need to visit the summit right after the guided tour ends. Afterward, feel free to explore the other two floors on your way down. The first level of the Eiffel Tower has more exhibits, a glass floor, and occasional pop-ups.
  • Summit access included only if chosen at checkout. If the summit closes at discretion of Eiffel staff at the time you receive your tickets, you will receive a partial refund for the summit portion of the ticket.
  • Seine river cruise tickets included ONLY IF Cruise option chosen at checkout. Tickets are valid for a year and can be used at any time following your Eiffel Tower tour. You MUST arrive on time for your tour in order to receive your boat tickets as they are distributed during check in.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway.
There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop.
You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go.


4,251 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 4,251 reviews
Paris Trip
Darlene_W, Sept 2023
Paula was amazing!!! Very informative as well as a joy to be around. Appreciate all the tidbits. Definitely recommend her.
Loved it!
Alberto_A, Sept 2023
We had an absolutely awesome time at the Eiffel Tower. Masha was a wonderful tour guide. The tour ran smoothly from beginning to end, and the communication prior to the activity was great as well. We opted to add the summit climb, and we were glad we did. The views from the summit are spectacular. It was rainy during our tour, but we still had a terrific time- can’t recommend this enough.
If it’s Paris it must be the Eiffel Tower
Michelle_M, Sept 2023
One cannot go to Paris without a trip to the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was lovely. Got to the second floor but disappointed that the summit was closed. No fault of Viator it’s out of their hands.
How to screw honest tourists
Mara_L, Sept 2023
Worst customer service ever Took two tours one in capri and one in Paris False advertisement and no customer service.
Bhargavi_J, Sept 2023
Not a good experience. We thought it’s skip the line tour guide but it was not. We paid almost 4 times the cost in actual website and ended up wasting a lot of time.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback, t's always disappointing to hear when someone didn't have a great experience with us. We did mention in our booking that we do not offer a skip-the-line service, and in our description, we are transparent about the possibility of longer waiting times, particularly during peak hours. I wish there was more we could do to address this concern. I trust the remainder of your stay in Paris met your expectations, and I wish you safe and pleasant travels ahead! Nihad.
Great experience
ANAMIKA_S, Sept 2023
It was great experience. Our guide Masha explained everything & shared all the historical details about the Eiffel Tower.
Kirsty_C, Sept 2023
I enjoyed Ana’s information about the Eiffel Tower and although we had to queue a while, she kept us entertained throughout. Very informative and engaging. Thank you
Great and our tour guide Hisham was funny and interesting
Raelynn_R, Sept 2023
Great tour. Great guide. Hisham was funny and interesti g. The tower was really neat. The bathrooms could be cleaner
Unnecessary and overpriced for no reason
Mohamed_F, Sept 2023
While the tour guide was good, there is simply no need to buy ANY Eiffel Tower ticket from Viator because there is simply no benefit. One would expect that paying a premium to a tour company would mean that they have a skip the line option. But no, I literally spend 3 times the standard price and stood in the SAME line that others who bought in the counter purchased, waiting the SAME 1.5 hours. I felt like an idiot having done this, please don’t fall for this yourselves. Go and buy the ticket in the counter, you will save money.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm pleased to know that you found our guide enjoyable and informative, and that you found the information both engaging and enjoyable. It's always disappointing to hear when someone didn't have a great experience with us. We did mention in our booking that we do not offer a skip-the-line service, and in our description, we are transparent about the possibility of longer waiting times, particularly during peak hours. I wish there was more we could do to address this concern. I trust the remainder of your stay in Paris met your expectations, and I wish you safe and pleasant travels ahead! Warm regards, Nihad.
Lazy Guide
Anthony_S, Sept 2023
Very dissatisfied that we paid for the summit and it appeared only our guide decided not to take us to the summit using a terrible excuse of it being closed while all other groups were going up still. Have told my agent to never use your service again
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Thanks for the feedback. The overwhelming number of guests we see review us highly for the value our guides bring to the experience. I am not happy to hear this is not your experience. We will speak with your guide to ensure they're providing a great experience to everyone. As a thank you for your help I will offer you a free walking tour. Please email us at I hope we hear from you soon and wish you safe travels! Best regards, Nihad.
Highly recommended
missjmm, Sept 2023
Our guide Natalie was lovely and very knowledgeable. She gave us lots of interesting facts - we really enjoyed thus tour
Graham_W, Sept 2023
Tour guide was excellent and add to our enjoyment of the tour, very knowledgeable. Highly recommend taking this tour
Eiffey is Magnificent
Hope_T, Sept 2023
Our tour guide was superb! Pranshu provided us with many facts about the eiffel tour and had a great personality!
Personable Guide
Richard_B, Sept 2023
We had a great time! Our guide, Lekshmie from India, was very personable and knowledgeable. She was attentive to the group’s needs.
Once in a lifetime experience
Ines_G, Sept 2023
Lekshmi was fantastic!! Her explanations were not only instructing but also amusing. Very well organised and highly recommended!
Johnathan_B, Sept 2023
Went to location stated 20mins early waited 40mins and no tour operator around i had to pay again to do Eiffel Tower, and they wont refund me my 157pound
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Thank you for leaving this review of your experience. I have investigated what happened and I see that on this day we had over 90 people who checked in on time and took the tour with no problem. I am not sure where the confusion is about the check-in. It would help for me to know what time you arrived. I encourage you to reach out to us directly to give me more information so I can understand. It is possible we can offer a partial refund and I am definitely willing to offer you, as a courtesy, a full voucher to reschedule. In any case, I thank you for the feedback as it is important for us to improve what we do. Nihad.
Loved it!!
Mario_F, Sept 2023
We have taken a tour of the Eiffel Tower before but what we loved about this one best! Shavoni was an amazing guide she took us to the second level and then we had the rest of the day to explore the tower ourselves! It was magical!!
Rawda is the best
treasure_a, Sept 2023
Learn so much about the Effiel tower the tower guide was full of information and made sure we had the opportunity to go to the top because sometimes they close when it gets to busy
Ellen was a great tour guide
Pamela_E, Sept 2023
Ellen did a great job providing the history on the Eiffel Tower and kept us entertained while we waited for the tickets. We enjoyed the tour very much!
Good guide but Viator steal my money
AlexMartin_M, Sept 2023
The guide was awesome and sweet she know about what it's talking about but with Viator I pay double the price then If buy the tickets by myself don't order the tickets buy direct in the atractions buy direct in the place you will save half of the money

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access via Lift


4 hours
Free Cancellation
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Eiffel Tower Guided Access with Summit


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Guided Eiffel Tower Climbing Tour with Summit Access


2 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do