Explore Leavenworth from Seattle in a small group

Bellevue, United States
Explore Leavenworth in a small group

From US$275.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Imagine an Old World Bavarian village surrounded by snow capped alpine mountains. This is Leavenworth, just a two hour's drive from Seattle. For this intimate group tour, we'll enjoy the beauty of Steven's Pass, try local wines and take a sleigh ride (winter months). In town, we'll savor the shops, restaurants and views, showcasing delightful Bavarian ambiance and Northwestern charm. In the summer months, we view Snoqualmie Falls on our return.
  • Savor the picturesque beauty of Stevens Pass, a beloved ski resort area
  • Try locally made Warm Spiced Red Wine (German Gluhwien)
  • Enjoy a sleigh ride or visit to Snoqualmie Falls (depending on the season)
  • Marvel at the quaint Bavarian charm in Washington most popular tourist attraction

What's Included

  • Pickup and Drop-off
  • Bottled Water
  • Park Entrance Fees
  • Private transportation
  • Sleigh Ride Fees. (Optional) - Fee varies depending upon the type of ride
  • Wine Tasting Fee if any
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

We will inform the travelers by text message about the approximate location and time of pickup in advance. We can plan to pickup and drop-off from additional locations, if requested.

What To Expect

Stevens Pass Scenic Byway

2 hours Admission Ticket Free


2 hours Admission Ticket Free

WooHoo Winery Leavenworth Tasting Room

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Leavenworth Sleigh Rides

2 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

Snoqualmie Falls

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Operated by BARBIL TOURS

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.
Featured review
Anna was a terrific guide! Super friendly and knowledgeable, she provided a lot of great information on the long drive out to Leavenworth. My only feedback would be to use a larger vehicle as the one we were in was cramped for some passengers.


7 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
Our Excursion was...
CAROL_M, Aug 2023
Our Excursion was canceled by the operator, less than 24 hrs before the scheduled departure. Informed us that they didn't meet their required minimum. Offered to charge us $180 more for a private tour in a smaller vehicle. We requested a refund. Waiting on the refund to come thru. So, we rented a car and did the day trip on our own for 1/4 of the cost & we had a great experience. Lesson learned.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Every tour has a minimum number of requirements. We try our best to conduct the tour as scheduled but sometimes due to last minutes changes like weather , there are cancellations done by customers which impact our schedule. Nonetheless we are customer obsessed and we always try to serve our guests in the best possible way. 100% Refunds as per our policy are always guaranteed if cancelled before 24 hours of scheduled departure time
Do not book this tour..the tour company handling this is Barbil Tours owner Mr. Singh
trish_b, Jun 2023
We had booked this tour through Viator who ultimately used Barbil Tours. If you go to their website there are no tours listed. The company is a scam. We were texted that our tour was cancelled due to only the two of us going on the tour. The problem is we were texted at 2pm the day before our tour and according to Viator we are only entitled to a refund within 24 hours. The tour was for 9am the follwoing day Barbil Tours offered another tour which we declined. Then asked us what we wanted to do, We said do you offer a wine tour and they said they would get back to us later that evening. We were finally contacted at 7:30pm that night. via text with no information other than someone will call us with info. And yes a man named Paul called and said he would pick us up at 8:30 am in his personal vehicle in the idea what we were going to do. Turns out my wife woke up sick and tested for Covid in the morning. We texted back right at 6 am..we did not want to infect the driver. At that point we were told that we needed to contact Viator for a refund. Of course..because the tour company canceled the original tour way past the Viator 24hr cancellation Viator will not refund our money. We were even willing to accept a credit since we use Viator all the time. We are out of luck...but do you own research and DO NOT use any tours by Barbil Tour company.
Great day trip with a super friendly and knowledgeable guide
Jonathan_N, Jun 2023
Anna was a terrific guide! Super friendly and knowledgeable, she provided a lot of great information on the long drive out to Leavenworth. My only feedback would be to use a larger vehicle as the one we were in was cramped for some passengers.
Leavenworth trips
Rosemary_R, Apr 2023
Overall are places around town, Pleasant Hills and People as well. A lot of stores, very calm and most especially our tourist guides who’s very friendly and helpful guiding us.
Do not miss this tour
Yoly_M, Sept 2022
Dwight was excellent. Always providing useful details of all the places we visited.. magnificent views.
Worth it
Adrianne_W, Mar 2022
This was a lovely day trip from Seattle. The guide was punctual and was able to pick us up at our VRBO rental home instead of having us meet him downtown. We were a group of 9, but the van was spacious and comfortably accommodated all of us. We stopped along the way to see a waterfall, but the foggy weather impeded visibility. We also stopped at a bakery in a small town, which was a great hit with everyone. When we arrived in Leavenworth, we were given basic directions and then were released to wander for a number of hours. The town itself is very quaint with many different ethnicities represented; even though it all looks Bavarian, there's a lot to experience. We ate lunch at Stein, a German-inspired restaurant that easily accommodated 9 people. In addition to the cute shops and boutiques, there is a very lovely walking trail that provides excellent views of the mountains. After several hours of exploring, we returned back to the van and were ultimately dropped off at the advertised time. It was a day well spent.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Explore Leavenworth from Seattle in a small group


10 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Snoqualmie Falls + Wine Tasting: All-Inclusive Small-Group Tour


6 to 8 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Leavenworth Tour from Seattle


8 to 9 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do