Explore Mt Saint Helen from Seattle in a small group

Bellevue, United States
Explore Mt Saint Helen from Seattle in a small group

From US$275.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 to 10 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Once topped with a Mt. Fuji-like cone, Mt. Saint Helens was a premier camping destination surrounded by pristine forest. After a devastating eruption in 1980, the mountain lost its top, leaving significant blast zone scars and a new dammed lake. Get up close and personal to the volcano to learn about its fascinating past (and new growth) in its stunning natural setting. This tour can accommodate up to 12 people.
  • Explore Silver Lake along a 0.6 mile-long trail
  • Visit a lake formed by an avalanche during the volcano’s eruption
  • Get 360 degree views of the Mt. Saint Helens blast zone on Eruption Trail
  • Explore the exhibits at Johnston Ridge Observatory

What's Included

  • Pick-up and drop-off from selected places
  • Transportation in small groups from 6 to 12 in an air conditioned van
  • Bottled water
  • Private transportation
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We will inform the travelers by text message about the approximate location and time of pick up in advance. We can plan to pick up and drop off from additional locations if requested

What To Expect

Mount St. Helens Visitor Center

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Coldwater Lake

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Johnston Ridge Observatory

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Eruption Trail

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Operated by BARBIL TOURS

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


13 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
Trip was cancelled by...
Sarah_G, Jul 2023
Trip was cancelled by vendor due to no other confirmed travelers, still pending refund of price paid for tour that was cancelled by vendor
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Sometimes the shared tour has to be cancelled either due to bad weather or circumstances beyond our control . Refund takes 3 to 5 business days and is handled by Viator
Dwight made the tour remarkable!
Fenot_A, Jul 2023
I had the pleasure of being guided by Dwight on a tour of Mount Helen on 7/20/2023, and I must say it was an unforgettable experience. His passion, knowledge, and love for the area were evident throughout the excursion, making it remarkable. If you're looking for an exceptional tour guide to explore the wonders of Mount Helen, I highly recommend Dwight. His expertise and enthusiasm will leave you lasting memories of this magical place. I'm already looking forward to my next expedition with him!
Awesome tour!
Michelle_P, Jul 2023
We were picked up from our hotel on time. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the area. He stopped at several places along to way and explained what we were seeing. He showed us the best places to get pictures. Gave us plenty of time at each stop. We loved our tour. Thank you, Dwight!
Mount St Helen’s 5/10/2023
Peter_H, May 2023
We had a terrific tour with Dwight t the wheel, he was full of history and information. He was kind enough to take me to a remote toilet when I needed to relieve my self urgently. I would recommend this tour
the trip was cancelled at 7.30pm the night before (the alternative was to upgrde paying additional 350 $)
luca_z, Apr 2023
the night before the trip was cancelled (at 7.30) they8 uffer me to upgarde to an individaul trip, which would have costed an additonal 350 $ (on top of the 195)
Didn’t get to go, didn’t get the minimum people needed….money was refunded.
Howard_H, Oct 2022
I did read the reviews before booking, but I was hopeful that it wouldn’t apply to me. My trip got canceled the day before due to not having enough people to make the trip. There is a minimum number for them to run the trip, sadly we barely had half the number needed. Judging by the other reviews I think this is a common thing. If you can drive a car I feel like renting a car and driving to the places you want to go is the only way do it. I was really hoping to enjoy a trip with others which is why I booked here, but sadly it seems the solo trip in a car would have been my only option. The person running the tour was friendly and communicated to me throughout and was able to refund my money with ease, I was just let down.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Sometimes due to weather we don’t have the minimum number of people / bookings as required for the tour . We try to mitigate this by providing alternate tours or the same tour as a private tour depending upon customer preference. We are customer obsessed and this is one such thing which we are continuously improving .
Great learning experience
Arely_S, Sept 2022
Great learning experiencing, fun, educational. Friendly tour guide and knowledge. Had great views of Mt St Helen.
The company sicks
Bill_E, Aug 2022
They canceled the trip too late for me to reschedule with anyone else. Very poor company to do business with. I had a confirmed ticket and they wouldn’t honor it
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Each tour has its own minimum number of bookings that we need to have for the tour to go ahead . For SUV tour the minimum is 2 and maximum is 5 but for the van tour the minimum is 6 and maximum is 14
Great itinerary
Anna_G, Aug 2022
Made all the scheduled stops, the hiking trails around Mt St Helen’s offer truly amazing views! Too bad there was not enough people to make the originally scheduled tour for 6-14 ppl, had to upgrade for an SUV trip for $75.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thanks for your review . We are customer obsessed and always continuously strive to improve customer experiences
Tolles Naturerlebnis
Carina_S, Jul 2023
Eine tolle Tour mit einem freundlichen, hilfsbereiten Guide und sehr schönen Aussichtspunkten. Definitiv lohnenswert!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
English translation A great tour with a friendly, helpful guide and very nice viewpoints. Definitely worth it! Thank you

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Explore Mt Saint Helen from Seattle in a small group


10 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Small-group Mt. St. Helen National Park Tour from Seattle in SUV


8 to 10 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Private Mt Rainier National Park Tour in SUV


8 to 10 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Mt. Rainier Day Tour from Seattle


10 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do