Waiheke Island

Taste & Graze Wine and Platters + Dessert best value on Island

Badge of ExcellenceAuckland, New Zealand
Full Daily Boutique Vineyard Tour Waiheke Island

From US$164.58

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours 10 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Sample some of Waiheke Island’s finest food and drink on this handy day tour from Auckland. Catch the ferry from the central city in the morning and enjoy the scenic 45-minute ferry ride across the harbor. You’ll be met on Waiheke by your driver. Visit three wineries, each with deliciously different wines and food specialties. Wine tastings are included and you can purchase more to take home.
  • Get out of Auckland city for half a day
  • Get around the island in private comfortable transportation
  • Ferry tickets and lunch cost extra
  • Opt to stay longer on Waiheke if you like or return to Auckland after

What's Included

  • Private transportation
  • Bottled water
  • Wine Tasting at three vineyards
  • Ferry Tickets
  • Lunch, lunch is at own cost

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Matiatia Ferry Terminal
    Auckland 1081, New Zealand

    We will be at the Bronze Warrior at Matiatia Wharf with your name on our Welcome Board

Start time

10:40 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Waiheke Wine Tours Ltd

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Casita Miro

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Stonyridge Vineyard

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Waihekeana Store

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Cable Bay Vineyards

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No Children
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


16 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-3 of 16 reviews
My Husband likes wine now
Natalie_R, Sept 2023
My Husband agreed to a wine tour for our Honeymoon even though he doesn’t drink wine, or any alcohol really. He loved the tour guide with intricate local knowledge and the food pairings were amazing. By the second stop he had not only been tasting wine and then letting me finish them, but found a pinot gris he actually likes!! Needless to say we purchased a bottle and had a really great time on such a beautiful island.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
How wonderful, yes wine tasting is hands down the best way to know what wines you may enjoy 🙏
One of those days.
David_O, Mar 2023
From a company that has a good reputation this was a disappointing day. Only one out of three vineyards gave us a wine tasting with a matching nibble. I have been in touch with the company and accept their explanations that this was a day out of their control with corporate functions taking over and shortage of staff. I have since visited wonderful vineyards organised by myself on this beautiful island.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
As per the review we have been in touch with the customer. We had one vineyard that was closed for a wedding and booked a different venue that this particular customer didn't enjoy.
Brilliant experience!!
Jas_V, Oct 2022
Brilliant experience!! I loved every single moment! Our tour guide was terrific, full of knowledge, and super friendly!! The vineyards were beautiful, the wine was delicious, and I'm so happy I opted for the platter tour!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks Jas, and it was a pleasure having you with us ;)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Taste & Graze Wine and Platters + Dessert best value on Island


5 hours 10 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Waiheke 3 Vineyard Tastings Tour, best value on Island


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Waiheke Island Gourmet Food and Wine Tour


5 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do